Paul Burnell

08 июл 2021, Статья
Reflections on a Haunted House: Piano album
​ 'Reflections on a Haunted House' comprises sixty short pieces, thirty of which are for piano. The titles of the piano movements are taken from the short story 'A Haunted House' by Virginia Woolf (1882-1941). Woolf's 'A Haunted House' was first published in the 1921 collection 'Monday or Tuesday' and later in the 1944 collection 'A Haunted House and Other Short Stories'. The remaining thirty pieces in the collection are all electronic pieces, half of which (fifteen movements) feature spoken text ...
01 июл 2020, Статья
The Teddy Bears' Picnic arrangement featured by MusicaNeo
MusicaNeo have selected my instrumental arrangement of  'The Teddy Bears' Picnic' in their “Featured Sheet Music” section. This arrangement - for a duet of instruments in Eb and Bb - is one of three arrangements of the piece originally composed by John W. Bratton in 1907.  The other two arrangements uploaded to MusicNeo at the same time are for a flexibly scored quartet and for a duet of Tenor and Bass Recorders.    There are no vocal parts in any of the arrangements.  The ...
10 дек 2019, Статья
New album 'Griff Said Ruff'
Twenty-two songs feature on the forthcoming album 'Griff Said Ruff' which will be available from digital music stores on 31 December 2019. ​ Advance listening possible through   this link    from the album's distributor The Orchard, or by pasting the below into your browser: ​ ​ Scores and parts for all pieces on the album are available from  MusicaNeo. ​ Track listing: ​ 1.La Vie est la Vie Vide/ 2.Griff Said Ruff/ ...
04 мар 2018, Статья
Composer Outlook Interview with Borough New Music
As a preview to Series 6 of Borough New Music, the composer Paul Burnell talks about his work, which features in the opening recital by Chris Brannick & Sara Stowe on Tuesday 6 March 2018. Interview by Clare Simmonds. Read the full interview  here  . The Little Era Ending Songs are available on MusicaNeo: The Petri Dish The Last Lullaby Left Unsaid Charon Charon So Many Will Fall Turning Round the Sun
03 янв 2018, Статья
Accompanied Readings Vol. 2 now released
The second volume of Accompanied Readings is now released.  The album contains seven of fourteen accompaniments, composed by Paul Burnell, to spoken word texts published between the years 1886 and 1899. ​ The scores and parts for the pieces are already available from MusicaNeo. The album is available from digital stores such as  iTunes  and  Spotify  with the CD available from  CDbaby  . Track listing and programme notes is as follows: At Dead ...
13 ноя 2017, Статья
Album 'Accompanied Readings Vol. 2' released January 2018
In January 2018 the second volume of Accompanied Readings will be released.  The album contains seven of fourteen accompaniments, composed by Paul Burnell, to spoken word texts published between the years 1886 and 1899. The scores and parts for the pieces are already available from MusicaNeo.  The album will be available from digital stores such as iTunes and Spotify with the CD available from CDbaby. The second volume features: The Time Machine (Excerpts), an Accompanied Reading ...
28 авг 2017, Статья
'And She Flew' in concert
Jillian Bain Christie, Rosie Bergonzi, Catherine Herriott are performing at Morley College in October.   ' And She Flew' is included in the programme. The music is available from Musicaneo. ‘And She Flew’ was composed by Paul Burnell in 2006 and was first performed by percussionist Chris Brannick. The piece can be performed as a solo or together with accompanying instruments playing a quiet tremolo. The performer speaks rhythmically and at the same time rubs together the palms of their ...
03 июл 2017, Статья
Upcoming performances by CoMA Ensembles in July 2017
The CoMA Bolton and Salford ensemble, conductor Stuart Hazleton, are performing two pieces by Paul Burnell as part of the Music for Youth National Festival at the CBSO Centre, Birmingham, UK on 6 July 2017 at 17:15. The fifty-strong youth ensemble (ages 13-19) will be playing: Paul Burnell - Four Minutes, Four Daydreams Stephen Montague - Dead Cat Bounce Howard Skempton - Sirens Paul Burnell - Subside The annual Music for Youth National Festival takes place in July and ...
20 апр 2017, Статья
'Little Era Ending Songs' now published and performance, Sat 22 April 2017
Chris Brannick (percussion) and Sara Stowe (soprano) will perform an eclectic programme of music for percussion and soprano - described as  'East and West, medieval and contemporary, folk and theatre' Saturday, 22 April 2017, 7.00pm. St Mary's Church, Hay-on-Wye, UK. The concert includes a collection of songs written by Paul Burnell - 'Little Era Ending Songs' - dedicated to Chris Brannick and Sara Stowe - and which are now available from MusicaNeo. The ‘Little Era Ending Songs’ are for ...
17 фев 2017, Статья
Sheet Music now available for 'Acute Suites'
The album 'Acute Suites' is released in March 2017.  Scores and parts are now available from MusicaNeo.  The pieces on the new album are: Acute Suite No. 1 -  ensemble in four parts with optional percussion, optional keyboard and optional bass Acute Suite No. 2 -  ensemble in three parts with optional bass and percussion Acute Suite No. 3 -  ensemble in four parts Many-Coloured Glass -  Toy Piano, or similar instrument, with optional drone and/or pre-recorded ...
  • Страница:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
← назад далее →